SDV457HQWA

4.5kg vented tumble dryer

4.5kg vented tumble dryer is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 30.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_26, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_SDV457HQWA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_simpson-anz

4.5kg vented tumble dryer comes with anti-tangling reverse tumbling action for even drying results. Other features include time drying and a delicates setting.

Key Features

  • Front lint filter
  • Child safety lock door
  • Easy to use rotary dial control
  • Time drying
  • Front or rear venting
  • Wall mounting kit
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and fast I purchased another Simpson dryer after moving house and having to leave my other one behind. Quick, half heat function and not too noisy and very good value. Order one day, free delivery the next, AMAZING!
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Dryer I purchased this a few weeks ago as my other Simpson dryer stopped working after 12 years. Decided to buy another Simpson product as I trust the brand. Easy to use, dries well & fairly quiet.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Bought the Simpson Dryer recently and I am really happy with its performance. It is as advertised. Delivery was quick and went smoothly . They took away my old dryer which was helpful.
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product So glad I brought this dryer when I did - hasn't stopped raining for days and I was very impressed with the free delivery and they took away my old dryer!
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reliable easy to use I bought this machine as an upgrade of my old Simpson Dryer. I have found it to be easy to use and if it works as well as my old one I will be happy.
Date published: 2020-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value An excellent addition to my laundry as I have a 4.5kg washing machne. Basic but effective. Simple to install and use. Sturdy. Reliable. Quality.
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little dryer Very happy with the dryer, it's compact, silent and does not tangle the washing - this is my second Simpson dryer - the other one lasted 11 years.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It does what I want it to do We bought it as a back up for when we could not hang out our clothes,we have used it once ,as a test to see if it works and it does
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good little dryer This dryer is simple to use with limited features but that's all we needed. Good size for a household of two. Fairly quiet
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dryer I have always used Simpson appliances in my laundry and will continue to do so as they are a very reliable brand.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well Happy enough with this dryer. The door knob is a bit hard to push in sometimes but otherwise it does it’s job.
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Compact and efficient I like this dryer as it is compact and has all the features I was looking for at a very reasonable price.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the dryer I purchased the dryer and very happy with the purchase - no issues Would certainly recommend this dryer
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, great features, great looks Love it love it love it , easy purchase, easy choice, always loved Simpson products
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simpson dryer I brought this a few weeks ago very happy with it and it’s quiet and dries quickly
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great dryer for the price Easy to use, reliable, dries quickly, just a shame it's only 1.5 energy efficiency
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Straight forward to use Easy to install in a small space and does the job well with no complications
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best in budget I am using it since May 2019 and works well. Excellent product in budget
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job well Replaced my old drier which lasted me for 8 years used every day.
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!! And cheap I bought this 1 years ago everything was good and easy to use.
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This dryer is fantastic Extremely happy with my purchase thankyou so much !
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simpson dryer. I am very happy with the dryer. Glad I bought it.
Date published: 2019-06-24
  • y_2020, m_2, d_26, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_SDV457HQWA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_simpson-anz
PRODUCT PROFILE
Domestic warranty details (yrs)
2
Dryer Type
Exhaust venting front/rear
Capacity (Kg)
4.5
Wall mount option
yes
DIMENSIONS
Total height (mm)
795
Total width (mm)
600
Total depth (mm)
520
ENERGY
Energy Star Rating
1.5
Energy consumption (KWhr/yr)
219
CONTROLS
Type of controls
rotary
Options available
delicates setting
Fabric type selection
delicate,normal