SWT7055LMWA

7.0kg EZI Set top load washer

7.0kg EZI Set top load washer is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 102.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_26, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_102
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_SWT7055LMWA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_simpson-anz

7.0kg EZI Set top load washing machine with 11 wash programs. Low profile agitator model with gentle wash action, gentle drum, time remaining display and delay end.

Key Features

  • Delicates wash program
  • Wash options you really need
  • Fast wash program
  • Reduce wash time option
  • Delay end option to plan when your wash finishes
  • Gentle drum
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this a month ago and I am disappointed. The machine takes a long time to go through the various cycles and only has one spin speed. This I can’t understand only one speed when the machine has a ‘delicates’ Cycle. I find that anything with long sleeves and jeans etc. comes out a tangled. Non iron shirts come out creased. I have Arthritis and unable to Hand Wash and Customer Services solution is to add Fabric Softener or Vinegar to the wash - this hasn’t made a difference.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An upgrade on our 20 year old Simpson 7kg washer Our old Simpson washer was showing signs of wear and tear so we decided to replace it with the latest Simpson 7kg top load model. Initially very disappointed with the washer as it vibrated uncontrollably during the rinse/dry cycles. A service call later we found that the transit straps had not been removed from the motor during installation. Now that it operates the way it was designed we couldn't be happier. The machine operates quietly and efficiently and seems to spin-dry more effectively than our previous model. Very happy with our new washer!!
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great machine I love how whisper quiet this washine machine is through its cycles. The only down side to that is the finish tone at the end of the cycle isn't very loud so I dont always know when its finished (minor detail). Also a bit of a shame that it doesn't have a handwash cycle but the delicate seems to be going ok. We are a family of 4 and this washing machine is the perfect size. It will happily do our weekly clothes washing, weekly towels, and sheets from all the beds. We dont need a bigger machine. Overall very happy with this washing machine.
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok for the price I bought this machine 3 weeks ago after my front loader broke,it's ok for the price it does its job,only fault with it is that it doesn't have a detergent despencer only one for fabric softener so U have to pour detergent liquid on to the clothes,powder doesn't dissolve probably so liquid I find is best for this machine.it also doesn't have a lint catcher which means U get fluff on your clothes I use a laundry bag when washing to avoid getting fluff on my clothes. I wish I read the reviews for this machine before as I would have purchased a machine with those features ,I just assumed all machines come with a detergent and lint catcher.but it's ok for the money a simple basic machine .if they could add these features it would be a great machine
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Get SWT6055 instead for lint filter and no tangles I previously review the 7055 as garbage because it left dirt on the clothes and tangled them. After a few calls to Electrolux, they tested the machine then replaced it with a SWT6055 at no charge the next day. It is identical to the 7055 but with the central agitator and lint filter and works a charm. Many thanks to the team at Electrolux for their understanding and prompt service.
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst machine ever! Buyer Beware This is the worst washing machine I ever had ( I am 75 yo !). When it spins, the machine goes walk a bout across the room!!!! Have to log heavy cupbard against it to prevent.Also, no fluff stopper, ALL the washing always full of fluff. I am pensioner and saved forever to get it. And now......I need to wash by hand since not strong enough to log big cupbord against it every time!
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yep, not that happy either. I bought this machine a week a ago, found out on this website that it has no lint filter, well that sucks. The manual shows it has a filter in the middle of the machine but where is it? Once a load has started, you can't raise the water levels or change any of the paramenters. Not real happy at all with any of the features.Should have done my research before buying this machine.
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Underwhelmed with my new washer I bought this washer on the recommendation of the service technician who came to repair my old Simpson washer (which only lasted 2 years and 3 months before the bearings went - just out of warranty of course). He recommended this model and said I'd receive a $145 loyalty credit for purchasing another Simpson washer. I didn't know that the machine had a low agitator and no lint filter The clothes are cleaned well but get very tangled and are often covered in lint. I'm not impressed with the machine and wouldn't buy another one.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Compact and super quiet. We have had the machine for three months now and thus far we are more than happy with its performance. Compared to our previous machine it is impressively compact for a 7kg size machine. We are also very happy with how quiet it operates. Perhaps though, as well as the total time to go indicator an indicator showing what cycle the machine is at could be useful. Being on a farm, we catch our water so it would be handy to know where the machine is at. So far so good but let's hope it lasts as long as our previous machine which was
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ezi Set top load Washer 7 kg I am happy with the machine but the only downfall is that it DOES NOT have a lint filter and this was not explained at the time prior to purchase. I have always had Simpson Washing Machines as the brand is trustworthy. Also should consider being able to make the 45 Daily wash cycle to be able to increase the water height to FULL and not just high. I do like the quick 20 Min wash cycle Maybe consider putting in lint filters in ALL machines please. I have had to purchase lint balls to put into every wash.
Date published: 2020-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of use We are very happy with our purchase washes well and is easy to use, nice and quiet also.
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Washing Machine I bought the Simpson 7kg Washing Machine to replace my 18 year old Simpson 4.5 kg Washing Machine. I'm thrilled with the new improvements. There is no middle column in the tub, which means clothes don't get caught on something that isn't there. The machine is more hygienic, the fabric softener has its own place. The clothes come out really clean and so well spun they are almost dry. I love the digital display that tells me how long to go. Basically I'm really happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use My previous machine was a Whirlpool I'd had for about 30 years so I was not sure what to expect form a modern washer. By comparison it is light, clean, and compact, there's no agitator and the controls are more electronic. I like that it is still very easy to use with a dial to select the wash type and easy to select load size, temp and cycle variations. The normal wash cycle is over an hour long - not sure if my previous machine took quite that long - but then I was always guessing - while this one tells you the time remaining. I've been very happy with it so far, not sure I'll get 30 years out of it but there are high end brands i could have gone for at more than twice the price. Also I thought the free delivery and old machine removal was great value. Communication in regards to delivery time was also very good.
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hard to review. This 7kg Simpson machine did not have a good start as I found out later it had straps under the machine designed for transporting. These were not removed on installation hence violent shaking and movement across the floor. AOL were marvellous and agreed to replace it. It was only on delivery of 2nd machine we found out what the issue with the 1st one. So anyone with this problem with a Simpson machine be aware if this happens. Happy with my replacement. Great service.
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from GARBAGE!! Leaves clothes tangled, covered in dirt. We received a SWT7055LMWA as a warranty replacement for the machine that played up after a year. Unlike our previous two Simpsons, this one has a flat agitator and no lint filter. Now our clothes come out in knots, and covered in dirt. All this does is loosen the dirt, swish it around then dump it back on the clothes. To add insult to injury, the manual also shows a model SWT6555TMWA, with a proper agitator and lint filter, which would have been the direct replacement for the faulty one, but Simpson say it has been discontinued! All they could suggest was to separate clothes to avoid spreading lint. We never had the problem before this piece of garbage was foisted on us without any choice. Bad design and worse decision making to dump a good design and keep the one that doesnt work.a month ago. Time to request a refund and buy a better brand.
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Problems I bought this machine a month ago and noticed a lot of fluff in the wash, it has no ability to catch fluff like the one with the agitator so this is annoying. After one normal load I noticed the rim was damaged and was told that this happens when clothes rise to the top on spin and rub along the rim. I am getting the rim replaced but this is also a problem. I'd get my money back if I could. Can not recommend this machine.
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Spin cycle very loud and spins like an earthquake Recommended by salesman at Bing Lee. Worse washing machine ever, it is loud when it spins and moves and shakes like an earthquake, moves a lot too. Features are terrible, you need to turn off the machine manually. If u open the lid then shut, u will have to manually start the machine again. Not even a month old and already I want to get rid of it :( i should of stuck with Samsung, my last washing machine was the best!
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quite noisy I bought this a month ago and am finding it quite noisy compared to my last machine. I had a 5kg top loader which did an eco cycle of only 25 minutes, which was fabulous. With this washer the shortest wash is 45 minutes and you can't even do that when you select the highest level. Then it goes over an hour which is just ridiculous. Not too happy with it to tell you the truth but too late now to do anything about it.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from None I got this a few weeks ago. Unfortunately it isn't as good as I thought it would be. It uses too much water it takes too long each wash. And it gets uneven every wash. I have to run down stairs and fix it up every time. And I'm not sure it is a 7 kg. It is smaller then my last Simpson and it was 6.5kg. Not much more to say. I should have researched more before getting another one. My old one of 22 years was great.
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Time remaining is only good feature. I have owned a number of washing machines in the last 54 years. The last 4 have been Simpsons. All have been satisfactory. I have also used many other washing machines in rental properties. I replaced my Simpson 6kg top loader 3.5 months ago with a 7kg top loader. I assumed that with advances in technology, my new machine would be even better than my previous machines. What a huge disappointment. I can honestly say that this is the worst washing machine I have EVER owned or used. The 7 kg machine washes less in a load than my old 6kg machine and does not hold as much water. It is not stable and moves around during the spin cycle. The machine is very rough on clothes and the absence of an agitator allows the clothes to become so tangled at the end of each cycle that the creases often cannot be ironed out of them. I then have to resort to wetting them and drip drying to get rid of the creases. Because the rinse cycles do not remove all the suds, I now use only half of the recommended amount of detergent and rinse each load a second time. The LINT FILTER, if there is one, is very inefficient and underwear, socks and jeans etc are always covered in lint. Black garments need to be hand washed to avoid the problem. The REGULAR cycle takes over an hour to complete and the DELICATE cycle is anything but delicate. I cannot trust it not to damage my delicates and woollens. I have given this machine an extended trial run and the only good feature is that the time until end of cycle is shown. If I had the money, I would get rid of this machine. Bring back the agitator. I would not recommend this machine to anybody.
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Simpson 7 my top load Always had Simpson so just bought machine without looking into the features at end of January. Finding clothes getting tangled and very crushed, therefore now having to iron clothes I have never had to before. Have been told because no agitator. At 62, I don't need more work. Also without a lint filter, am finding fluff on washing. Very disappointed with the extra work plus quality of the washing.
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value I wanted a top loader because front loaders have such long wash cycles. I am a bit disappointed that the shortest time for a full wash is 45 minutes and the 20 minute wash can only be used for very small loads. We don't have family living with us so our clothes don't get particularly dirty and i used to be able to do a full wash in 28 minutes. But the quality, performance and service have all been good.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t waste your money We bought this about a month ago and wish I had read other reviews. There is no centre column (I don’t know what it’s called) so clothes end up very tangled and knitted during spin cycle. Also no lint filter which is very disappoint as our clothes are now always covered in fluff ( this is not don exaggeration). I’ve never left a bad review of anything in the past but need to warn prospective buyers.
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good BUT!!! Main & only complaint so far is the "beeps" or end of cycle tones. We could not hear them unless standing alongside the unit. After owning LG washers, we assumed we should hear them around the house. The unit has an (not required) "beeps" off function which added to the confusion. This problem caused an unnecessary service call. Recommend volume be increased or function be removed as useless.
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job with no fuss. Happy wife loves the new machine, well built and not rough on the clothes like our last one....The ONLY issue I had was you can’t just drop the dirty water hose into a drain........ It HAS to go into a tub or sink otherwise machine doesn’t work.....This should be on the instructions in big red letters for boofheads like me..... Simple, easy to use, good Aussie favorite!!
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I bought my Simpson 7.0 kg Ezi set top load washer one month ago from Bing Lee. I love my new washing machine. It is simple to use and choose from 11 different wash programs. Love the quick 20 minute wash cycle for small things. The low profile agititator allows for more room for clothes and stops the tangling I've heard about with washers which don't have an agitator.
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple to use and does a great job. We were looking for a washing machine that was easy to use that replaced an over 30 year old machine. The simpson washing machine has simple controls that are easy for my 93 year old grandfather to understand. Its far more water efficient than the old machine. I would definitely recommend this washing machine if you want a top loader that gets the job done.
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New machine vibrating violently when spinning Had to book a service call from Electrolux after only using, or at least trying to use my brand new machine. Every time, the machine is vibrating furiously despite my efforts at making sure the machine was level. Vibrates right out of the area it was installed in. I will not recommend to anyone until I see the outcome of the service call this week.
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice machine BUT.... After using this washer for about 7 months, we have become aware of a couple of missing features. 1. No lint filter - an annoying oversight at best, and 2. No way to adjust the water temperature, as the machine relies on the available water pressure of the hot and cold supplies. So for Warm and Hot settings I get Cold and Luke Warm. Not acceptable!
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too much lint We bought this machine with no centre agitator , and assured by the salesman that the lint would just get washed away. This was not the case and we are not talking a load of new towels . A serious design fault . We have since purchased a German made front loader and couldn’t be happier. The Harvey Norman store at Ballina was very helpful.
Date published: 2020-02-11
  • y_2020, m_2, d_26, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_102
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_SWT7055LMWA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_simpson-anz
PRODUCT PROFILE
Domestic warranty details (yrs)
2
Capacity (Kg)
7.0
DIMENSIONS
Total height (mm)
975
Total width (mm)
575
Total depth (mm)
642
Height with lid open (mm)
1375
Depth with hoses (mm)
655
ENERGY
Energy Star Rating
2.5
Energy Consumption Warm (KWhr/yr)
419
Water efficiency star rating
3.5
Water consumption (litres)
85
WASH PROGRAMS
Number of Programs
11
Toploader Wash programs
delicates,drain and spin,rinse and spin,heavy duty,Regular wash,Cold wash,Bedding,Daily 45,Quick 20,Favourite,Sportswear
Wash options
wash temperatures,variable water level,Soak time,Rinse option
weight (kg)
7.0
Dispenser
bleach dispenser,Softener dispenser
On screen stain guide
No