SWT1043

10kg ActiveBoost top load washer

10kg ActiveBoost top load washer is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 227.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_25, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_227
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_SWT1043, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_simpson-anz

10kg EZI Set top load washing machine with ActiveBoost detergent pre-mixing technology, 4 Energy Star rating, Inverter motor, Time Adjust function, everyday fast wash programs and durable glass lid with soft closing.

Key Features

  • ActiveBoost
  • Save your favourite program
  • Inverter motor
  • Auto water level sensing
  • A control panel that is easy to use
  • Quick 20 minutes program for small loads
  • Soft closing lid
  • Agitator wash action
  • Delay end option to plan when your wash finishes
Rated 2 out of 5 by from water level issues Bought this a few months ago. No matter what water level i select it only ever puts in a couple of litres, not even enough to wet the clothes. still waiting on a fix. Disappointing.
Date published: 2020-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The tall one Wash cycle seems satisfactory, but believe manual override per our okd machine was useful. Very high, lower design preferred, not all of us are 2 metres tall. Locking lid too difficult to inlock. Instructions hard to follow ar times. Sometimes being too clever makes operation too complicated.
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this machine! Easy to use. Great price. Purchased this machine 3 weeks ago & loving it so far. I was dubious, as I was coming from a machine that didn't have an agitator, & was worried about going back to an agitator machine. But very happy. Has a program for everything. I have my favourite program set & throw the load in, set to favourite, hit start & away it goes. The only thing I don't like, is the safety locking lid.
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Am very happy with the machine I have had it for month now love it
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Machine I am extremely happy with my purchase of this 10kg Machine. Washes great, nice and quiet and a good choice of wash settings
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome washing machine Bought 3 weeks ago and so far am LOVING my new machine! My mum has only ever had Simpson washing machines and is on her 3rd one due to upgrading in 40 years!
Date published: 2020-07-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad nocking on water pipes .Replaced with LG I bought this a month ago as a replacement for Fisher and paykel , because the Fisher could not wash in hot water on regular cycle. Everything good except long cycle 1.5 he on regular, Previous Fisher and paykel which I replaced after 17 years was washing in hot water. So does the Simpson , but the big noking noise when water comes in .
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Absolutely love my new washing machine. Very easy to use.
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from our new Simpson absolutely love our new machine, very quiet, easy programming, great machine
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I do not recommend this product Very noisy. Cycle takes too long. And is constantly stopping because of the E17 error code. Very frustrating every time I do a load .
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Only lasts the warranty period Good while it worked but of course as with all Electrolux washers it only lasts to just after the manufacturers warranty and then dies. This is the 4th Simpson 10kg washer we have had and rarely do they last more than 2 years. This one started to leak a few months ago and then would not wash small loads before coming severely unbalanced in spin. Finally the drain pump stopped working and that was it. Luckily I always pay for extended warranty and we ended up with a store credit in lieu of getting another piece of junk as a replacement. Avoid at all costs if you are a large family who need to wash a few loads a day.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst product ever I had water leaked problem two times in 2 years!! Is that possible?
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost perfect Works great, all the features that I wanted. My two gripes: 1. The 'end of cycle' alarm is far too quiet. If I'm not in the laundry I can't hear it unlike the previous Simpson washer I had which I could hear from my lounge chair through the kitchen. Very annoying. 2. I've just discovered that Simpson's owners, Electrolux, have a very poor score - 11/100 - on the Corporate Information Transparency Index so until they vastly improve that, I'll not be purchasing any more of their products. Disappointed that I didn't know this beforehand
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A supurb machine, money well spent! This was a replacement for our ten year old Simpson 8kg washing machine; which was still functioning, however we decided to upgrade. Appliances Online delivered the machine within a week, and removed the old faithful 8kg unit. The 10kg new model is absolutely brilliant; with easy to use features, covering additional wash cycles. The self locking lid is a great feature for those with inquisitive youngsters in the house. The detergent and softener dispenser ensures no more detergent marks on cloths, and the correct amount of powder or liquid is used. It is reasonably quiet during most cycles, however is a little noisey on spin, although not overly so. It was easy to level with all legs adjustable. It tends to automatically stop large items, such as bedding, becoming settled on one side and causing the spin cycle to become unbalanced and stop. I would highly recommend this product to those with a large wash; indeed with automatic water temperature and level, it is a breeze to use for all loads, from delicates to stained sports uniforms.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits blankets in i brought this from good guys east maitland great size and washes great
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Great machine great for our family of 9 , best buy
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine This is the 3rd. Simpson washing machine I have owned so I think that says it all. More than happy
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have always had Simpson washing machines without any problems. I like this one but still getting used to it. Unlike my last one, it Durango make a little noise to let me know that it’s finished - bit disappointed in that but it washes well.
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lemon machine - Simpson SWT1043 Purchased 25.6.17 Repaired 24.11.17 Repaired 18.12.17 .............. Leaking a major amount of water from the same place. So it's a recurrent problem, as we have 2 x month long holidays away. It is 2 person household. The machine does 2-3 washes per week. As my uniforms are washed in the 30 year old twin tub. Regards front line nurse
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's ok. It's a very noisy machine but clothes come out clean. Previous to this I had a 9kg machine which I could fit queen size doonas in, this is a 10kg machine but the tub is tiny! That is what I am most unhappy about. I had to purchase this while we were in Covid lock down so could not see it first. On a positive note I would not hesitate to purchase from appliances online again. They were the cheapest, free delivery, took away my old one and packaging for new one. Made sure it worked and left, and I received it within 2 days of ordering! Gr e at communication through out.
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite So happy with the favourite option. Set n go ,no need to push all the buttons
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very noisey I brought this machine 3 weeks ago. It is a very noisy machine. Leave marks all over black clothes.
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Machine This is now the second Simpson washing machine we’ve had the last one lasted 17 years with a family of 6 and the new one seems even better and so easy to use love it
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very quite compared to my old machine Great service was delivered and installed when I was told it would be
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product. Very happy with this machine. Washes and spins very good.
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simpson 10kg washing machine Very happy with this machine. Washes very good and they come out quite dry.
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simpson washing machine SWT1043 I bought this about 1 month ago, I absolutely love it. So easy to use, filter sock easy to clean. Washing comes out very clean.
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant size washing machine Totally happy with the look, the size and the price of this brilliant washing machine
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use!! Love love love this machine!! So easy to use with some great features! Nice and quiet and fits heaps in - I can now put bedsheets in for 5 beds all at ONCE!
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's okay I chose this washer to replace my broken Fisher & Paykel. I selected this model because it has a removable lint filter, and I felt that my old washer did not remove lint well. This washer's lint removal performance is similar to my F&P - average. However, this washer does not have the smart features that my F&P had, for example the "how dirty" function that allowed my to alter the wash time. While the machine works well enough, I would prefer my old washer. Regardless, the service and delivery provided by Appliances Online was terrific; when I need any new electrical appliance I will gladly purchase from them.
Date published: 2020-04-14
  • y_2020, m_9, d_25, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_227
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_SWT1043, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_simpson-anz
PRODUCT PROFILE
Domestic warranty details (yrs)
2
Capacity (Kg)
10
DIMENSIONS
Total height (mm)
1076
Total width (mm)
670
Total depth (mm)
680
Height with lid open (mm)
1490
Depth with hoses (mm)
730
ENERGY
Energy Star Rating New
4
Energy consumption cold water (kWhr/yr)
127
Energy Consumption Warm (KWhr/yr)
354
Water efficiency star rating
3.5
Water consumption (litres)
122
WASH PROGRAMS
Number of Programs
11
Toploader Wash programs
delicates,hand wash,rinse and spin,heavy duty,Regular wash,Cold wash,Bedding,drain and spin,Daily 45,Quick 20,Favourite
Wash options
wash temperatures,variable water level,Rinse option,spin selection
weight (kg)
10
Dispenser
bleach dispenser,Softener dispenser,Powder or liquid detergent dispenser
On screen stain guide
No