SWT1023A

Top Load Washer 10kg

Top Load Washer 10kg is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 40.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_26, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_SWT1023A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_simpson-anz

Simpson 10kg top load washing machine with ActiveBoost detergent pre-mixing technology, 4.5 Energy Star rating, Ultra Wash System, Inverter motor, Time Adjust function and everyday fast wash programs.

Key Features

  • ActiveBoost
  • Save your favourite program
  • Inverter motor
  • Auto water level sensing
  • A control panel that is easy to use
  • Quick 20 minutes program for small loads
  • Soft closing lid
  • Delay end option to plan when your wash finishes
  • Time remaining display
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wash Less, Live More This is my 2nd replacement machine in 18 months. My old machine was obsolete and I received newer model. It seems noisier and these washers are harder on clothes. However, I can fit so much in I have drastically reduced the amount of time wasted on doing the washer. It is a life saver when it come so to washing quilts
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use Bought this machine when my front loader decided to die. Loving the big load capacity, but I’m still getting used to how much powder to use. Getting some lint and powder residue on the clothes. I think the end beep needs to Be continuous, I keep forgetting about it as it beeps once nd then switches itself off.
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top notch top load! I've been considering buying this for a while. I have so many friends who love it! Glad I finally got one.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Family Machine We are very pleased with the machine, washers very well, and very large capacity, and there is no turnstile in the middle of the tub, so heaps of room. You just cant alter the time of the wash after it starts, and it is a bit noisy, but worth it, because of the results it provides.
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simpson Quality! Recently purchased my SWT1023A washing machine & really pleased with the performance & price. Easily washes sheets, pillow slips & doona cover in one simple wash. Love the 20 minute quick wash & the overall ease of use. I would Highly Recommend this washer from Simpson.
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size and quiet This machine allows me to get such large loads done save by time and spins the clothes so well they take less time to dry. Machine is quiet and has handy delay time end function which means I can load it before work but not come home to stinky clothes
Date published: 2018-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large bowl size, ample features I love this machine, washes well and has a large bowl so easy to fit bulky items or a very large wash, auto level on water is excellent and makes this machine very water efficient, and still allows a complete fill for oversize items, quilts etc.
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great size! Bought this a week ago and it washes beautifully. The size is perfect for minimising the number of washes and electricity consumption, plus can wash blankets and quilts at the end of each season. I was disappointed at how noisy it is though.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Safe value for money 10kg betr I bought this machine to replace my Fisher Paykel WL1068PW1 - which didn't even last 4 years. The lid broke twice, circuit board, stabilizer rods etc.. At $1300 what a piece of rubbish - despite the 1100rpm. It would loud on filling & out of balance. Big regret not to get an extended 3yr warranty despite paying top dollar Simpson do have a reputation for being bullet prof - so lets see Anyway - this machine is more compact (narrower), a but unsettling at 1st but we got used to it & gives more room in the laundry Its much quieter & washes just as well as the FP - without going out of balance all the time like the FP. So my wife hated it at first & grew to like it better than the FP & 25-30% cheaper, why not. My only minor concern is that on the high spin cycle it does appear to vibrate excessively (despite me putting the machine on a gym mat) - and the inner drum appears to nick the outer shell. So I will call Simpson man to check it out. So buying a washing machine is a difficult choice but for me the Simpson is a safe bet. Good luck!
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy at all. Does not spin. Did not work right from delivery. No replacement for a few weeks. Think that I would have been better serviced by an in store purchase rather than on-line purchase. Very disappointed by first on-line purchase experience.
Date published: 2019-12-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An Ok machine I bought this washing machine 3 weeks ago and haven't been able to use it for 1 of those weeks so far. Still waiting for repairs to be done. Disappointing that a brand new machine can have a fault so quickly.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mr Anthony Pragnell Very early to call, but so far a great machine. Wanted the larger size for blankets etc, but also good for small load. got fed up with a front loader taking so long so converted back to top loader
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from EXTREMELY NOISY!!!!! I purchased one of these a couple of months ago and it works great so long as you don’t mind having to yell to talk to the person next to you. Very loud on the spin cycle. I wish I didn’t buy it.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far , so good After several weeks "the Boss" is happy with this washer - no agitator , no lint filter , powder mixes well , washes well on cold cycle , quiet : the 20 min. & 45 min. washes are great options.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this machine Simpson have always been a great brand. This machine is easy to use, has many great wash options and the clothes are so clean and almost dry - less time to dry. Also, super quiet
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke down after 2 months Bought the product in October. 2 boards failed which meant unable to removed washing from machine until technician arrived to diagnose problem.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible I have 3 Simpson top load washing machine and they all unbalance and leave lint and marks on your clothes. You should be ashamed of yourself Simpson
Date published: 2019-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good features We bought it a couple of months ago and so far running great. The only thing that could be improved is the buzzer when finished could be louder.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits so much in one wash I'm really happy with my purchase, great machine, lots of washing options, no filter to remember to clean, not too loud, really big machine
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I got this one because I had a Simpson but only had it 3yrs so they offered me this. So far it’s great only had it about a month.
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simpson I'm very happy with my updated version of my old Simpson Thankyou :) . Although , I am still waiting on my free towels
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't like Wish I could send it back ,don't like it at all ,not what I thought it would be.i would give no stars but I have too
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really easy to use and perfect for my situation. I like that it has no agitator so clothes don’t get tangled and I can wash blankets an quilts
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent buy Great washing machine, purchased about a month ago... recommend to any interested buyers...
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT Wonderful machine, easy to use, great results and reasonably quiet, highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from liked all the features and it is easy to use. happy with my washing machine like all the features the washing machine offers.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent washing machine. Really happy with machine and the delivery team was efficient and helpful.
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very happy with purchase large machine capable of small loads. good wash on any setting
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great featurs I love using. My new machine it does a fantastic wash.
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent size and features I am happy with my machine but must admit it is noisy
Date published: 2018-12-16
  • y_2020, m_2, d_26, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_SWT1023A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_simpson-anz
PRODUCT PROFILE
Domestic warranty details (yrs)
2
Capacity (Kg)
10
DIMENSIONS
Total height (mm)
1076
Total width (mm)
670
Total depth (mm)
680
Height with lid open (mm)
1490
Depth with hoses (mm)
730
ENERGY
Energy Star Rating New
4.5
Energy consumption cold water (kWhr/yr)
111
Energy Consumption Warm (KWhr/yr)
270
Water efficiency star rating
4
Water consumption (litres)
102
WASH PROGRAMS
Number of Programs
14
Toploader Wash programs
delicates,hand wash,rinse and spin,heavy duty,Regular wash,Cold wash,Bedding,drain and spin,Tub Cleaning,Daily 45,Quick 20,Soak + Wash,Denim,Sportswear
Wash options
wash temperatures,variable water level,Rinse option,spin selection
weight (kg)
10
Dispenser
Powder or liquid detergent dispenser,bleach dispenser,Softener dispenser
On screen stain guide
No