SWT9043A

Top Load Washer 9kg

Top Load Washer 9kg is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 83.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_26, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_83
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_SWT9043A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_simpson-anz

Simpson 9kg top load washing machine with ActiveBoost detergent pre-mixing technology, 4 Energy Star rating, Ultra Wash System, Inverter motor, Time Adjust function and everyday fast wash programs.

Key Features

  • ActiveBoost
  • Save your favourite program
  • Inverter motor
  • Auto water level sensing
  • A control panel that is easy to use
  • Quick 20 minutes program for small loads
  • Soft closing lid
  • Delay end option to plan when your wash finishes
  • Time remaining display
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonder Washing! Our previous Simpson machine was on its last legs (having lasted over 17 years!) And with a new baby we needed a reliable machine. So very glad that we continued with the Simpson brand. This machine is perfect for us. The many washing features suits all requirements and I really don't remember our clothes being as clean! Love the soft closing lid and the ability to save your favourite wash. A little noisey I guess but this is no bother for us. It's still quite than the last one!
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Washing Machine I’ve had my new washing machine for about a month now, (replaced a Hoover, 14 years of use) I’m happy with it so far. Washes clothes really good. I love that I can pause while cycle has started and soak soiled clothing for longer. It would’ve been great if I had the option to adjust water temp once cycle has started. I hope it lasts as long as my previous washing machine.
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Large capacity Finally had to replace my old Simpson after 13 years. Decided to go with another Simpson as had been so pleased with the last one. It does seem to take a little longer as it has a slow start with the water stopping and starting which I imagine is so that the powder can be mixed through properly. I find that a little annoying but overall seems to be a great machine.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy to use Mostly happy but still having trouble to determine the correct amount of washing powder to use for each wash. I too much residue found on clothes if too little wash is not 100% clean. Was disappointed to find the lid opens much higher than my old Simpson that I had to relocate my dryer to an inconvenient location. Also not able to find the lint collector.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far works well. My last machine was a front loader and may have washed clothes a little more thoroughly. This machine takes a a little while to fill as it seems to juggle the water level. It has not had a load stop through imbalance and the lint filter keeps the clothes free of lint unlike the front loader. I am happy with it at this early stage.
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product with easy to use features I purchased the 9kg Simpson Washing approximately a month ago, it is an excellent product, easy to use features. Operates very quietly for a washing machine even on spin cycles, many great features like self closing lid, quality glass finish on lid, washing quality and is an excellent design. We are very impressed with the product.
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Work-Horse I bought this machine five weeks ago and with a family of 5 it has had a lot of use already. With a 9kg capacity I can wash all the towels or sheets in one load, saving water, energy and time. There are lots of wash cycles to choose from; controls are easy to navigate. Washing dries clean and soft. Would buy this product again.
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As good as my last Simpson I've had a 9.5kg simpson for 15 years and was very happy with it, except the metal lid rusted out twice. The new model is pretty much the same, but has a soft closing, non metal lid, which is good. The machine is a bit smaller than my last, so can't fit as much in, but it is as reliable as my other. very happy with it.
Date published: 2017-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dial up orgrammes with override to personalise. Had my new Simpson washing machine for about a month replacing my old Simpson 7.5kg washer, and I am delighted with it. Quick, quiet and efficient doing a really good wash. I can use one of the many programmes, or can override them to make them exactly what I want so I am still in control. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use After 10 + years of having our washing machine we were devastated when it died. After some research online and recommendations from family members we bought the Simpson 9kg. We couldn't be happier. We have 4 kids and often a lot of washing and this machine is quiet, easy to use and fast. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Save your Money. This is a rubbish machine I have had this washing machine for 5 months. The motor has failed and the lock mechanism is broken. I have been waiting 8 day for it to be repaired under warranty and can’t get the Electrolux preferred repairer to return my call. NOT happy!! Shouldn’t happen with a 5 month old machine! Total Lemon!
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn’t be happier I got this one month old and I can’t believe how quite it is and how much washing it can fit in. The price was the best around and my mother in law went and bought the exact same one. My fav feature is the favourite button as it makes everything so much quicker by only having to press one button.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value We wanted a large machine to replace our previous Westinghouse that threw in the towel after many years of good service. Checked various models and prices' finally settled on the Simpson. It has all what we need and more, economical to run, does a great job and at a price to please.
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simpson 9kg washing machine The washing machine is quiet and the washing comes out nice and clean. It handles a large load of washing. My only criticism is i am use to washing in cold water and apart from the cold water setting, i would like to use cold water in some of the other settings e.g. quick wash.
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and efficient I bought this Simpson washing machine a few weeks ago and am very happy with it. I previously had a Fisher and Paykel for 8 years and find this machine to be a lot easier to use and washes so much better. The dial makes washing simple and the variety of wash types is great.
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this a month ago and have been very happy with its performance. The auto water level is great as it’s use of water is reduced from other top loaders. It has very good load capacity and I find I’m doing less washing now because I can fit more in one load.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream Machine Have been using my new machine (always used Simpsons) for about a month now and I love, love love it. The clothes are coming out beautifully clean, I love the choice of spin speeds and the machine operates gently and quietly. Other features are a bonus as well.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy with my purchase I bought a Simpson Washing machine from Appliances online and am very happy with my purchase. The process was so easy and I saved $300 from store prices. Free delivery and installation was included they even took away my old machine for free
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good Happy so far. This machine replaced a Simpson too but that machine only lasted 7 years before becoming constantly unbalanced with error codes showing up. Hopefully this one will get beyond 7 years. Like the new soft close lid addition too.
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great machine we needed a replacement washing machine for our large family and we bought another Simpson as the one we had was also a Simpson. great cycles, easy to work and less things for you to do before washing. we highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simpson 9kg Washing machine Online purchase was easy as the description of the product was exactly what I wanted and got delivered. Actually it is better than I expected and would highly recommend it for ease of use and size suits a family. Perfect.
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Had it now few weeks and it’s great, easy to use, silent and if my mother approves of it, as she uses it more, then it’s a winner. Didn’t want a digital washing machine for my mother, which is what most of them are now.
Date published: 2020-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simpson 9kg Washing Machine I purchased my Simpson Washing Machine from Appliances Online and found the Service Excellent. The machine is the best that I have had, very easy to use and great functions with many options to make your wash easier
Date published: 2020-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I just love my new Simpson top loader washing machine...I can't believe my whites are so white...& so simple to use...FANTASTIC.....great Xmas Preso.....thank you Appliancesonline & Simpson for a great machine.
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Washing Machine I only buy Simpson washing machines, I’ve had the 7kg and 9kg washing machine twice. Only issue is I’m too short to reach in to the bottom lol. I don’t like front loaders. U can stop a top loader anytime.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simpson Top Loader Very happy with it but sometimes you need to turn it off and on to make it start up doesn't always start first time but in saying that it starts after doing it at most twice generally quite reliable start
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid machine Simpson washing machines are always excellent. Great longevity and as far as I’m concerned, excellent, simple features. This is no exception. I especially love the 20 minute cycle. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features Love this machine, far better then my old Simpson. The design of the machine is a lot more practical and the different wash cycles allow me to wash most of my clothes in the machine. No more hand washing.
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Unit! Very happy with our new Simpson 9kg. It dwarfs our old machine and is significantly larger and only just fits through doorways. Fits queen size bedding easily and has smart water-saving features.
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far I luv it I have only had my machine for a few weeks and I luv it. Super easy to use great washing result while being gentle on clothes. Loads of wash options powerful machine luv the size for family of 5
Date published: 2019-01-23
  • y_2020, m_2, d_26, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_83
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_SWT9043A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_simpson-anz
PRODUCT PROFILE
Domestic warranty details (yrs)
2
Capacity (Kg)
9
DIMENSIONS
Total height (mm)
1076
Total width (mm)
670
Total depth (mm)
680
Height with lid open (mm)
1490
Depth with hoses (mm)
730
ENERGY
Energy Star Rating New
4
Energy consumption cold water (kWhr/yr)
94
Energy Consumption Warm (KWhr/yr)
310
Water efficiency star rating
4
Water consumption (litres)
92
WASH PROGRAMS
Number of Programs
11
Toploader Wash programs
delicates,hand wash,rinse and spin,heavy duty,Regular wash,Cold wash,Bedding,drain and spin,Daily 45,Quick 20,Favourite
Wash options
wash temperatures,variable water level,Rinse option,spin selection
weight (kg)
9
Dispenser
bleach dispenser,Softener dispenser,Powder or liquid detergent dispenser
On screen stain guide
No