Top Load Washer 8kg

Top Load Washer 8kg is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 130.
  • y_2018, m_3, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_130
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_630A8559-8E77-4ACA-90DB-FF5988C9DA0F, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_simpson-anz

Simpson 8kg top load washing machine with 3 Energy Star rating, Time Adjust function, everyday fast wash programs, Save Favourite and durable glass lid with soft closing.

Key Features

  • Save your favourite program
  • Auto water level sensing
  • A control panel that is easy to use
  • Quick 20 minutes program for small loads
  • Soft closing lid
  • Agitator wash action
  • Delay end option to plan when your wash finishes
  • Time remaining display
  • No mess detergent drawer
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect size for blankets or a full family load Love the size and design however it is quite noisy. The start button is temperamental, even after turning the machine on and off at the power point and on the dial. Does do a great job clay getting everything clean
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing special Takes longer and using more water than expected. We are replacing a 8 year old similar model. One really annoying thing is that when the load is completed the warning noise beeping is not very distinct. Therefore miss when a load is finally finished. Leaves a lot of lint. The lint filter has not been improved, as you would expect over time as things are reengineered. In fact it is very difficult to remove to clean. I will definitely seriously look at different brands next purchase.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from notmuch going for it bought this and the spin has to be done twice as the clothes are still full of water plus the cap on top of the agitator fall off every time you pull the clothes out of the machine
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing Bought less than a year ago and poor quality, keeps on stopping, either the water doesn't go, or it just stopped halfway of cycle, frustrating cos no error sign at all!
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ample programs Have now been using this machine for a month. Very happy with it and use it most days. Easy installation.
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Simpson 8 KG Washing machine I have had Simpson Machines for 30 years.This is the WORST machine I have ever had.It is continuously out of balance.I have had service attendants check and set up the machine to no avail.It vibrates all the time.When I balance the wash it adds extra time.It is very slow to wash.I would like to change it over for a Simpson that really works as I am used to.Extremely unhappy former customer.Would not recommend to my worst enemy and never buy a Simpson product again.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simpson machines I have had my new Simpson washing machine for 3weeks now and it's fantastic
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good machine I think that I chose the right model for my household.
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Amazing, washes so well! So happy with the product,
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not happy I bought new 8kg top washer just prior to Christmas. first load, I thought, holly smoke this unit is noisy. well, to say the unit is noisy is an understatement. Especially on the spin cycle, it sounds like a plan is taking off and jumps all over the place. I don't think I should have to straighten and move the machine away from the wall after every load. It is the noisiest machine I have ever had. When I asked for a service tech to come out, I was told that I would be charged $145 even if there was nothing wrong with it.. I cant believe a machine could be so noisy. Am very disappointed in this product. I would be very interested to receive a reply from Simpson as to the possible cause of the noise and if there maybe something they can do about it or do I just have to put up with it cause that's the way it should be????????!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good machine that could be improved! I do like a lot about this machine. It's size of 8kg is very good. Good styling in any modern laundry. Is an improvement on my old 5.5kg. It's not quiet, but not too noisy either. Some washing settings are just too long and I have to admit I have not read through the manual as I haven't had it for long! I do feel it should automatically switch off after the cycle is completed. Overall, a very good machine and for $608 I feel it is very good value
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my top loader This is my third Simpson Washing machine in 36 years and the reason I have stuck with Simpson machines is because they are easy to use and offer options that meets my family needs. The washing machine cleans the cloths extremely well when the instructions are followed. The manual is very clear and gives options as to why cloths may not be clean e.g. to much washing liquid. Certainly would buy another Simpson washer.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am in love!!!! ( with my new washing machine) I cannot help you design a better washing machine. This one does everything I can think of. I love my top loader as it is just the right height. The wash level is automatically chosen, the detergent is premixed and I have designed my own wash cycle.The soft close lid is beautiful and easy to clean. This is my third Simpson in 40 years of buying washing machines. Well done.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good machine I purchased this machine about 2 months ago. This replaced an earlier Simpson 5.5 Kg top loader which lasted just short of 10 years, inspite of being used every second day. I had no hesitation in purchasing another Simpson. This new machine is very simple to operate and having a discount on the price plus a package of towels thrown in - How could I resist. Howard NT
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value and easy to use The machine was not correctly installed initially. We recommend that you not let the installers go until you have run a full start. They had left the transportation straps in place. The machine made a dreadful noise when the wash cycle started. It now runs beautifully after the service technicians diagnosed and rectified the problem. We are very happy with it.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great buy I bought this washing machine back in May after my previous Simpson Top Load Washer died after 28 years (during which time I only had to have it fixed once). So you can imagine the electronics on the new machine daunted me a little because my old only had a knob to turn to set the wash you wanted. But the new one is very easy to use. The only thing I do not like is the drawer that detergent is put into. If I take it out completely at the end of a wash to empty out water from the softener compartment, it is very hard to get back in and I can imagine myself breaking the plastic bit where the drawer goes in when the machine gets older. I love the strong lid with the glass top. After hearing of Samsung washing machines catching fire I was relieved to hear from the salesman that for this model, Simpson is the only washing machine manufacturer that has encased its electronics so that similar fires cannot happen with these washing machines.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good machine but!!!! The machine does a great wash & rinse but at the beginning there is too much fiddly stuff going on. Instead of just filling with water straight away it trickles in for a bit while the bowl moves intermittantly. Same as at the end of the spin. Instead of spinning a bit longer, it spins intermittently too. Plus it is a very noisy machine.
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second one in 16 years We had a 7.5 Kg purchased 16 years ago and it was perfect for all those years surviving our family of 5 children until last month when it finally died. . Now that we have the new 8 kg model with all the new features and ease of operation we could not be happier and if this one survives another 16 years thumbs up to Simpson
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simpson Top Loader I bought this machine because I needed a bigger and more heavy duty machine to wash household bedding, dog blankets etc. It is by far the best machine I have had to date. Easy for my housemate to use who is totally hopeless with technology based appliances. It's a set and forget machine. I definitely recommend for families.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Swt8043 Brought my Simpson 8 kg Easter 2017 September 17 came up with error message e20 It drains water then it comes up with error I put water more water in by hand and it drains that out but will not start to spin I contacted Simpson and I have been told it will take over a week to get someone to come out to have a look
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Performance I bought this approx a month ago.Washes very well only complaint the cap on top of the agitator has split currently taped up with duct tape.Also after filling powder dispenser with washing powder and fabric softener when you push the dispenser back in it will release softener into wash before you can start machine.
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Washing Machine I purchased my new Simpson washing machine after my last Simpson washing machine gave up after 14 long years of service. As my last machine was a 5.5kg capacity, and my circumstances have changes I opted for the 8kg model. I am very happy with my new Simpson washing machine and can't believe the amazing capacity.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great washing machine I bought this washing machine about 4 months ago,and so far really good.Very easy to use and my washing comes out nice and clean ,love how it beeps to let you know when the washing is done,my last Simpson washing machine lasted for about 8 years without any trouble at all,hope this one is just as good.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simpson washing machines are amazing! Love my new machine, easy to use, well built and looks really stylish in the laundry! I have always loved Simpson washing machines but was talked into getting another brand for my last machine... it chewed clothes and blew up after only 6 years so I’ve come back to the best and couldn’t be happier!
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT Happy I did NOT know that Electrolux had taken over Simpson, I would NOT have bought this machine. There is NO End of Cycle alarm, the noise it makes is so quiet, you have to be in the laundry to hear it. When I rang for Service, I didn't get any, and was told to take the machine back to Beta. NOT HAPPY
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent washing machine I bought this a few weeks ago ready for moving into our new home. The machine is quiet, efficient, washes well and easy to use. My last Simpson washing machine lasted for 25 years and was still going but decided to get a new one. That was the reason for purchasing another Simpson.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Value 15 years ago I bought a Small SimpsonTop Load Washer . 5 years ago I gave it to my son who is still using it. I had another brand for 5 years but i had to go back to 8kg Simpson Top Load Washer. I am more than happy with it & would definitely recommend it to family & friends.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Simpson Top Load Washer - 8kg We are so disappointed with this machine. After having Simpson washers for over 30 years and been so pleased with them, we decided to stick with the Brand. This is the noisiest machine I have ever had and we had it for less than a month when we had to have it repaired. .
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simpson 8Kg I do like the machine. The only drawback is that the dispenser for the softener does not always empty and will only work if you clean the dispenser after each wash. The Simpson is also much noisier than the other brand we had. But in general, it is a good washing machine.
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Basic, sturdy, value! I bought this machine as the biggest and cheapest one i could find. I had spent a lot on a front loader a couple of years ago and I didn’t want the same issues I had with it. Anyway this machine has been great so far. It’s strong and sturdy, and just enough wash options.
Date published: 2017-11-07
  • y_2018, m_3, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_130
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_630A8559-8E77-4ACA-90DB-FF5988C9DA0F, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_simpson-anz
Domestic warranty details (yrs)
Capacity (Kg)
Total height (mm)
Total width (mm)
Total depth (mm)
Height with lid open (mm)
Depth with hoses (mm)
Energy Star Rating New
Energy consumption cold water (kWhr/yr)
Energy Consumption Warm (KWhr/yr)
Water efficiency star rating
Water consumption (litres)
Number of Programs
Toploader Wash programs
delicates,hand wash,rinse and spin,heavy duty,Regular wash,Cold wash,Bedding,drain and spin,Daily 45,Quick 20,Favourite
Wash options
wash temperatures,variable water level,Rinse option,spin selection
weight (kg)
bleach dispenser,Softener dispenser,Powder or liquid detergent dispenser
On screen stain guide