SWT6055TMWA

6.0kg EZI Set top load washer

6.0kg EZI Set top load washer is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 90.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_26, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_90
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_SWT6055TMWA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_simpson-anz

6.0kg EZI Set top load washing machine with 11 wash programs, gentle agitator wash action, gentle drum, time remaining display and delay end.

Key Features

  • Wash options you really need
  • Fast wash program
  • Delay end option to plan when your wash finishes
  • Gentle drum
  • Delicates wash program
  • Reduce wash time option
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this washer about a month ago and I would highly recommend it to anyone. (I had an earlier model for the previous 15 years which did thousands of washes). If you want a simple easy to use top loader then this one is for you! It cleans really well, is quiet and does the job as expected. I particularly like the fact that once its finished the cycle it reminds you with a quiet (not annoying) beep.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Small and compact When researching small washing machines I forgot to check one thing - how long the machine takes to wash. This machine washes well but takes an awfully long time - smallest normal wash is 45 minutes. It does have a quick wash of 20 mins but its only for a small load and low water level, I have added extra water to that to enable a slightly larger wash. Great brand but could be more flexible.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Better than the last brand I had After having a great washing machine for many years it finally gave out so I bought another brand as the first brand was no longer selling washing machine..the replacement was horrible so I bought a Simpson. it's not wonderful..tangles clothes, so I have to use washing bags and so many things now need ironing and the lint remover is a bit fiddly.
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well as expected for a modern washer Had the washer for a month now and happy with its performance. Good to see that the full agitator has been retained as this stops the cloths getting tangled. Curious to understand why it takes so longer to turn the water flow on after starting. Good 10 second delay. On first use we thought it wasn't working. Now used to the delay, but a bit odd.
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I bought this for my daughter a few weeks ago - she loves it. The capacity is big enough for at least 3 people, spins clothes well, has many choices of cycles etc.easy to follow instructions and it's always a good idea to use the comparison tables when making a final choice. I have personally found the Simpson brand very reliable.
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good washing. Barely audible beep sounds! Purchased mid September. Prompt delivery. Washes better than earlier 6kg model. Barely audible alarms make machine annoying to use unless you stand close beside it. These machines need an alarm volume setting to allow for the machine to be used in a noisier environment, when adjacent to other appliances etc.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from To small I needed a new machine and now the children have left home thought I would get a small machine as we do wash every day most loads are o.k. but once I wash sheets,table clothes or larger things it goes EFO and stops I usually have to stay there and keep moving the load unlike my larger Simpson machine.
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Machine with one limitation Bought this machine after Christmas when our previous Simpson 5.5 kg broke down after 15 years of good service. This new on works well but the signal after finishing the wash cannot be heard outside the laundry. The original on could be heard throughout the house and that was excellent.
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from like washing with a toy first simpson was wringer washer 1966. However this latest purchase of EZI set top loader washes well but despite ensuring clothes are evenly spread in bowl pre-wash - have to push machine at least 30cm back into position after each spin cycle - have to take towels sheets etc to local laundromat
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy choice Replaced our 11 year old Simpson which was totally reliable all that time. Didn't consider other brands.
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Happy! My Simpson top loader arrived a few weeks ago. So far, I am very satisfied with its performance. The clothes are tangle free, but the best feature is the quietness of the washing machine....very quiet and goes about its business in a manner that is undemanding.
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as old model Whilst it spins ok it screws the sheets up and entwines them making it difficult to hang them out Also the old model used to tell you what cycle it is on eg rinse wash etc all this does is tell you how many minutes have passed Not real happy with the machine
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with this machine! I bought this machine a couple of months ago, very happy, seems quieter then my previous Simpson. Once I knew which machine I wanted, I purchased with Appliances Online. Great price, free delivery and took away my old machine free of charge. Excellent Service!
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Fast and efficient delivery. Ordered on Sunday, received on Wednesday. Best price compared to other places for this Simpson washing machine. Very easy to use and hopefully will last as long as the older Simpson washing machine I had for 17 years.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much better than the 7055 If you want clean clothes and no tangles, get the 6055, which has a central agitator and lint filter. Don't get the 7055, which is identical but has no central agitator or lint filter. The nominal lower capacity of the 6055 is irrelevant.
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Neat and quiet My old machine died aged 18 years. This new one is more compact but holds more washing. It is extremely quiet. My old machine sounded like a plane taking off in the laundry! I like the turn dial to select modes but not to turn it off
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Washing machine Very pleased with the washing machine I purchased from appliances online Cannot fault the service I received from this company next day delivery by a couple of friendly helpful polite guys. Would highly recommend them to anyone
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Uncomplicated efficiency I decided to replace my Simpson 5.5 (when it died after many many years) with a Simpson 6.0 and it is now rounded in shape and the wash options are many and very easy to select. Loving it! Also fits very neatly into a small space.
Date published: 2019-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Washes OK but takes too long not as easy to control as my old Hoover, it does what it wants to do & you can't overide functions, the old manual timer/function dial with separate temp & water level settings was much simpler & straight forward.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great machine Can't go wrong with a Simpson The only negative I have is the end of wash alert, you have to be right next to it the hear it, that's the only reason why it didn't get 5 stars apart from that its a great machine.
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice clean lines, but This machine is great but not as good as the 20 year old Simpson 5kg it replaced. Also. it is very high so be careful if you have a dryer above. The lid won't open fully.. The website needs to highlight this
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product quick delivery I bought this a month ago when our washing machine died. It arrived first thing the next business day - friendly drivers connected it, took away the old one. Works like a dream. Love Appliances Online.
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rubbish Paid to much for cheap nasty machine. Not expecting any more than a year or 2 from this machine. Felt like i was going to rip the fitting out when installing hoses and distorted plastic panels!
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It won't start I bought this a month ago and had trouble with it not starting. I have rung Electrolux and they are sending someone here, but I can't wash at all for 5 days. It just won't start. Not happy.
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Dirty Laundry My dirty laundry has finally come clean! The Simpson SWT6055TMWA 6kg Top Loader is everything I was hoping for: keenly priced, a good size, excellent service and delivery by Appliances Online.
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top features We bought this machine approx 4 weeks ago & couldn't be happier. It's the best machine we have had for a while. Can not fault it at all. It suits the 2 of us nicely & is easy to use.
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little unit. I bought this machine recently. Whilst it wouldn’t suit a family due to the size, for my husband and myself, it is perfect. It washes well,!it is very quiet. Great value for money.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from over all the machine is wonderful Faults: being an elderly citizen I would recommend that larger print in the Manual Plus on the dials etc I.E. to small for old eyes Apart from that I LOVE IT LOL.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great washing machine I bought this machine about two weeks ago. Spin dry is awesome, almost dry when it's finished.Very user-friendly and ever so quiet. Would recommend to anyone and everyone!!
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with purchase We have this in a holiday rental. It fits our space perfectly and works as it should. Service was great from appliances online, delivered on time and took away old washer.
Date published: 2019-12-13
  • y_2020, m_2, d_26, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_90
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_SWT6055TMWA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_simpson-anz
PRODUCT PROFILE
Domestic warranty details (yrs)
2
Capacity (Kg)
6.0
DIMENSIONS
Total height (mm)
975
Total width (mm)
575
Total depth (mm)
642
Height with lid open (mm)
1375
Depth with hoses (mm)
655
ENERGY
Energy Star Rating
2.5
Energy Consumption Warm (KWhr/yr)
414
Water efficiency star rating
3.5
Water consumption (litres)
73
WASH PROGRAMS
Number of Programs
11
Toploader Wash programs
delicates,drain and spin,rinse and spin,heavy duty,Regular wash,Cold wash,Bedding,Daily 45,Quick 20,Favourite,Sportswear
Wash options
wash temperatures,variable water level,Soak time,Rinse option
weight (kg)
6.0
Dispenser
bleach dispenser,Softener dispenser
On screen stain guide
No