SDV656HQWA

6.5kg vented clothes dryer

6.5kg vented clothes dryer is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 58.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_26, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_SDV656HQWA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_simpson-anz

6.5kg vented clothes dryer comes with anti-tangling reverse tumbling action for an even drying result. Other feature includes durable stainless steel drum, SensorDry drying, delicates setting, large door opening and wall mount option.

Key Features

  • SenseDry Technology
  • Easy to use rotary dial control
  • Time drying
  • Front lint filter
  • Front or rear venting
  • Wall mounting kit
  • Durable stainless steel drum
  • Auto cool down
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful features I’ve had this dryer for over a month now and have found it to be excellent. It can take big loads (e.g. two queen sheets) without just turning everything into a ball with the outside dry and everything in the middle still damp. The automatic drying settings work well, only running the cycle until the clothes are dry. Definitely would recommend!
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy with choice I was considering a heat pump dryer but as we normally hang out clothes and just use dryer to finish off or when it is raining for days couldn’t justify the extra expense. This simpson with sensor to dry as required has been perfect as we use less that’s old ‘timed’ cycles and does the job. Delivery etc with Appliances online good as usual
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this dryer! This dryer is quick and quiet...what more could you want from a dryer! I bought it to replace a dryer of another brand, that had done nothing but disappoint me the whole time I had it. I had a Simpson before that, and it had lasted for years. I should never have strayed from Simpson for a dryer!
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this dryer a month a go to replace an old one. I read lots of reviews about other dryers, and was tempted to spend more, and get more features/larger capacity. However, I decided to stick to my budget and went with the Simpson. My husband was pushing for a smaller/cheaper one, as we mostly line dry our washing, however, what I really needed was a dryer that could fit a whole family load of towels/sheets that needed 'finishing off' in. This is big enough I am relieved to say. It is very efficient, dries things quickly, when I'm being lazy and the washing is going straight from the machine to the dryer. It reverse tumbles too, which I thought was a gimmick, but it does help prevent the washing tangle up, and dries more evenly. I'm still getting used to the settings, and have had to set it going again when the sensors have decided everything is dry but its not, but I'd rather this than it over-drying and wasting electricity. Overall I'm very happy with it, and would recommend it for family use.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dryer Our old dryer just stopped working, well it was very old. This new dryer is absolutely great. Very quiet when running and dries clothes soft and fluffy. Easy to use. We were able to put the dryer up off the floor and on the wall easily with 2 people which saved money on installing.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never need to leave the house Bought about a month ago on Appliances online. Next day delivery.....epic and free! Price was right....so far works well. Have hung it upside down but still works fine. Usually hang washing on the line and finish off in the dryer so not a full time user, but suits our needs.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features The product is very good but I would have liked to be able to turn the controls up side down like the old model did when you hang it on the wall. Very hard to read when it is only ghosting writing especially when you are an aged person with not good eye sight
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic buy I bought my new Simpson dryer and it’s fantastic. It’s Very quite and I was surprised how quickly my flannel sheets dried. I already have a Simpson front loader washing machine, and the matching set looks great in my laundry. Very happy with my Simpson goods
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dries quickly , easy to use Bought this unit with a Simpson washer - great pairing. "The Boss" is very happy with how quickly clothes are dried , the unit shuts off & resets if it overheats : hoping to get 20+ trouble free years out this like we did we our original Simpson dryer.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacing old Simpson drier The last one lasted 20yrs+ good solid basic drier. Dries faster than my daughters 7 star heat pump drier that requires the load to be done 2 to 3 times to get it dry. At 2 star rating x 1 cycle on the Simpson, it’s as efficient. Would recommend
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Machine Purchased it approx 2 months ago. Have used it here at the beach house and have found it a brilliant machine with the tricky beach weather. This machine is larger than my last Simpson and the heating programs and available options are great.
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I bought this to replace a very old vented Simpson dryer which was a good dryer for a long time. This new Simpson is fantastic. Large capacity and the variety of time options and settings are exactly what I need.
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent dryer Excellent dryer, auto dry setting (stops when clothes are dry) works well. Only negative was that wife and I both found the labelling on the control dial unintuitive and took a bit of getting used to.
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits in like a dream! We finally accepted the need for a dryer was unavoidable, selected our Simpson SDV656HQWA and installed it. It is a quality and hassle-free machine that meets all our requirements extremely well
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very good product I purchased this Simpson Dryer a few weeks ago and am delighted with it. Easy to use, very good size and efficient. Operates quietly for a dryer and it does everything that I need it to do.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great washing machine I have been using this machine almost for a month now and it is working great so far! Less noisy than my previous Electrolux one. Features are great really simple and easy to use.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features silent running smart modes . I purchased my Simpson a month ago and I am thrilled to bits with its silent action and smart modes . I practically do not need my iron any more . What a great machine .
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this dryer! Dries items fast and looks nice! Just wish there was more control over timed drying rather than 30 min. Intervals, but I can't complain, it's an amazing dryer!
Date published: 2019-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What you pay for It's a sold machine with some additional features over the standard Simpson of the last 30 years. Don't care much about those - a timer is fine.
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use & quiet I bought this last month after online recommendations. Never owned a Simpson before but it lives up to its reviews. Easy to use. Very quiet.
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! The usual fantastic service from Appliances online delivered an excellent drier .. quick and effective. Can recommend Simpson 6.5 k dryer
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It dries! Basic and reliable machine with simple settings. Good drying capabilities, very noisy but must driers are. Very happy with it.
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great basic dryer Replaced my condenser dryer with the Simpson dryer. Drys clothes much faster. Less noise also. Very happy with my purchase
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet, efficient. Quiet and efficient machine. Easy to use. Only downfall is that it doesn't turn itself off. Works well. Recommend.
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Welcome addition Had it for a few weeks now , only issue I have had is the lint filter is a snug fit. ( hubby has to get it out for me)
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine I am very happy with my washing machine as it washes better than the old one and No More Tears on some of my clothes.
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dryer Looked online for a dryer and found this to be great value, very functional and easy to use. Can't fault it!!
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large Load Very happy with dryer, great load size and good features, although features took a little to get used to.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use I needed a new dryer and have a had a few Simpson products over the years, and found them to be reliable.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simpson 6.5kg vented dryer I bought this item as a replacement for old Simpson dryer and have found it as good as the old one
Date published: 2019-08-08
  • y_2020, m_2, d_26, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_SDV656HQWA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_simpson-anz
PRODUCT PROFILE
Domestic warranty details (yrs)
2
Dryer Type
Exhaust venting front/rear
Capacity (Kg)
6.5
Wall mount option
yes
DIMENSIONS
Total height (mm)
795
Total width (mm)
600
Total depth (mm)
600
ENERGY
Energy Star Rating
2
Energy consumption (KWhr/yr)
292
CONTROLS
Type of controls
electronic rotary
Options available
delicates setting,auto sensing,timer drying,reverse tumbling action,Reversible control panel,safety thermostat heater,buzzer
Type of display
none
Fabric type selection
delicate,normal