SDV556HQWA

5.5kg vented clothes dryer

5.5kg vented clothes dryer is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 48.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_26, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_SDV556HQWA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_simpson-anz

5.5kg vented clothes dryer comes with anti-tangling reverse tumbling action for an even drying result. Other feature includes durable stainless steel drum, SensorDry drying, delicates setting, large door opening and wall mount option.

Key Features

  • SenseDry Technology
  • Front lint filter
  • Easy to use rotary dial control
  • Time drying
  • Front or rear venting
  • Wall mounting kit
  • Durable stainless steel drum
  • Auto cool down
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dryer and fantastic price My old Simpsons dryer recently died after 14 years old owning. So I got another one as the brand seems to do it’s job. This one is exceptional so glad I purchased. Highly recommend. The service and deliver was also fantastic from start to finish
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dryer I don’t like the fact that the face plate isn’t reversible like the previous model - it does have like a shadow effect with instructions but not as clear Also doesn’t dry as efficiently as the previous model - takes a lot longer to dry clothes
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dry as a nun's.... Bought this about a month ago and have been using it almost everyday for baby's clothings. Surprise that it is very quiet for a vented dryer during running. I always set it for an hour's run and laundry comes out dry. Excellent product!
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works well Installed upside down, t The timer is 30 & 60 minutes, & I wish there was a 45 min The older dryer had a variable drying timer which I prefer Installed upside down, the dials are harder to read.. The start button needs a quick jab, NOT a long push
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So quick! Love it Love my new dryer!! It dries my clothes in no time, can’t believe how quick it is!! I know a few reviews said it was noisy but I find it fine?! It’s not like you have it in your living room anyway?! Buy it!
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good, well built. As stated above and appears to dry efficiently. Only complaint---I find the timer rather cluttered. If I use the manual setting I would prefer a bit finer control than 30 minutes.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price & size I am very happy with my simpson dryer. Appliances online were fantastic. The only thing is I can't tell how much time is left when drying . But the dryer works great.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect So far so good. No issues with the dryer was exactly as desribed. Serrvice was great, collected the old dryer and took all packaging with them.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Maybe too many features Have only used the dryer a couple of times it goes really well but I feel that it has way too many options. I am sure Ill learn to use them.
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Features eiher front/exterior venting Easy to update from old model Sirroco 4.5 thanks to interchangeable brackets. Instructions for use require patience compared to old books
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price, quality and size I bought this dryer a month ago and love that it’s even bigger than I thought, great cycles for different fabrics and does a great job
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleased with purchase We bought this a month ago and it is going well. Pleased that it fitted exactly on to the existing wall fittings in our laundry.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Performer Operates well. Compact. Although it is a vented unit, I have had no issues with overheating or moisture in my apartment.
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always buy simpsons! Very quiet love how it rurns from left to right internally so drys the clothes better and evenly great buy n price
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dryer This little dryer is easy to use fits perfect on top of my washing machine. Doesn’t take any time to dry a load
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple and works works, easy to use (the review won't post unless lots of writing, so this in brackets makes it save)
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Dryer Bought it a month ago but have only used it twice. It did what was asked. Great value for money!
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful I am delighted with my new dryer. It is easy to use, very efficient - I would not be without it
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dryer Bought the dryer a month ago. Nice and quiet. Our last dryer sounded like a freight train.
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very ordinary I bought this just over a month ago and am enduring disappointed by the sensor function
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good. Easy. Fast delivery. Very happy with our purchase a good name brand comparable price to other cheaper dryers
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good brand Bought dryer 3 weeks ago, front vent on dryer and clear window are great features.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic value I have bought two of these dryers. One each for my daughter's and they love them
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good, dries well! What a great dryer. Lots of drying options. Very happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use all features great dryer Very happy with the Simpson dryer does everything required for our needs
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! To goo to be true but it is. This joint is just the best at everything
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Working just as it should I'm happy with my new dryer. All appliances from here are working well.
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. Does a great job. Bought this a few weeks ago. Am happy with the various functions.
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product and service Very happy with the overall performance and quality workmanship
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this to replace my old Simpson . I love the new one
Date published: 2019-08-21
  • y_2020, m_2, d_26, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_SDV556HQWA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_simpson-anz
PRODUCT PROFILE
Domestic warranty details (yrs)
2
Dryer Type
Exhaust venting front/rear
Capacity (Kg)
5.5
Wall mount option
yes
DIMENSIONS
Total height (mm)
795
Total width (mm)
600
Total depth (mm)
560
ENERGY
Energy Star Rating
2
Energy consumption (KWhr/yr)
247
CONTROLS
Type of controls
electronic rotary
Options available
delicates setting,auto sensing,timer drying,reverse tumbling action,Reversible control panel,safety thermostat heater,buzzer
Type of display
none
Fabric type selection
delicate,normal